On April 24th, 2012, RCCH club members
 Chuck Charpentier, Sean McAlister, Debbie Harrison, Susie Komornik, Phil Viles, Jane Smith, Kathy Beckman, Anne Nickel, Beverley Jeffries, Eric Fiala, and, soon to club member, Mark Evans, attended Rotary International’s Congressional reception honoring Champions of Polio Eradication, which was held in the Mansfield Room, S207, in the United States Capitol Building.  The reception included presentations to Rotary’s 2012 Polio Eradication Champions, and acknowledgements of Rotary’s Past Congressional Champions serving in the 112th Congress.  Also in attendance was Dr. Thomas Frieden, Director, U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
  Rotary International established the Polio Eradication Champion Award in 1995 to honor heads of state and others who have made a significant global contribution to ending polio.